September & October 2017

 

 

The ASA Building at Academy Village as seen from the courtyard
The ASA Building at Academy Village as seen from the courtyard

Tuesday, September 5

“Piano and Violin Recital”

John Milbauer and Lauren Roth

11:30 pm – 12:30 pm, The Great Room

 

Wednesday, September 6

Lucretia Free

“A Newspaper Journey and Growth in the Southeast Tucson Area”

3:30 pm – 4:30 pm, The Great Room

 

Thursday, September 7

Edgar McCullough

“Development of the Earth, Part 2”

2:30 pm – 4:30 pm, The Great Room

 

Tuesday, September 12

“Sly Man and Sheryl Ann Trio”

Sly Slipetsky & Co.

11:30 am – 12:30 pm, the Great Room

  

Wednesday, September 13

William Beezley

“Saving Southern Mexico Through International Soccer”

3:30 pm – 4:30 pm, The Great Room

 

Thursday, September 14

Pima County Bookmobile

1:00 pm – 2:30 pm, Front of the Community Center

 

Thursday, September 14

Edgar McCullough

“Development of the Earth, Part 3”

2:30 pm – 4:30 pm, The Great Room

 

Tuesday, September 19

“Trio”

Gabriel Ayala & Co.

11:30 am – 12:30 pm, the Great Room

 

Wednesday, September 20

Curt Hanson

“35+ Years Living in Botswana”

3:30 pm – 4:30 pm, The Great Room

 

Thursday, September 21

Edgar McCullough

“Development of the Earth, Part 4”

2:30 pm – 4:30 pm, The Great Room

 

Tuesday, September 26

“Arizona Opera Studio”

11:30 am – 12:30 pm, the Great Room

 

Wednesday, September 27

“Wildlife in Academy Village”

2:30 pm – 4:30 pm, The Great Room

 

Thursday, September 28

Eric Clark

“Xeriscape Gardening in Academy Village”

3:30 pm – 4:30 pm, The Great Room

 

Tuesday, October 3

“Violin and Piano Recital”

Steven Moeckel, violin

Paula Fan, piano

11:30 pm – 12:30 pm, The Great Room

 

Wednesday, October 4

Allen Dart

“Archaeology and Cultures of Arizona: Part One”

3:30 pm – 4:30 pm, The Great Room

 

Thursday, October 5

Mark Verstraete

“Fake News and How to Stop It”

3:30 pm – 4:30 pm, The Great Room

 

Tuesday, October 10

“Desert Song: A Vocal Recital”

11:30 am – 12:30 pm, the Great Room

 

Wednesday, October 11

Allen Dart

“Archaeology and Cultures of Arizona: Part Two”

3:30 pm – 4:30 pm, The Great Room

 

Thursday, October 12

Pima County Bookmobile

1:00 pm – 2:30 pm, Front of the Community Center

 

Thursday, October 12

Jeff Andrews-Hanna

“The Dark Side of the Moon”

3:30 pm – 4:30 pm, The Great Room

 

Tuesday, October 17

Violin Recital

Karen Lee, violin

Kyungsun Choi, piano

11:30 am – 12:30 pm, the Great Room

 

Wednesday, October 18

John Sundell

“Got Medicare?”

3:30 pm – 4:30 pm, The Great Room

 

Thursday, October 19

Donald Falk

“Wildfires”

3:30 pm – 4:30 pm, The Great Room

 

Tuesday, October 24

“Sweet Ghosts”

11:30 am – 12:30 pm, the Great Room

 

Wednesday, October 25

Academy Village Players

Playreadings

2:30 pm – 4:30 pm, The Great Room

 

Thursday, October 26

To be determined

3:30 pm – 4:30 pm, The Great Room

 

Tuesday, October 31

NO CONCERT

 

Because some of our events overfill this hall, we have established a reserved-seat policy. This means non-Academy members need to call 647-0980 or email info@arizonasenioracademy.org to make a reservation. The first twenty-five people to reserve a seat will be able to enter the hall fifteen minutes prior to the announced starting time of the event and may sit anywhere, as will Academy members. Visitors without a reservation will be able to seat themselves five minutes prior to the announced starting time if there are still seats available. Thank you.

Visitor parking is behind the Community Center. Upon entry into Academy Village there will be a stop sign. Turn right and follow the yellow dividing line in the road to a sign that reads “Additional Parking”. Turn left onto Vivaldi Court and follow the road down into the parking lot.