December, 2018

The ASA Building at Academy Village as seen from the courtyard

Saturday, December 1**** Open to ASA Members and By Invitation

A Staged Reading:“Spoon River Anthology”

7:00 – 9 pm, The Henry and Phyllis Koffler Great Room

 

Tuesday, December 4

Christine Vivona

“Harp Recital”

11:30 – 12:30 a.m., The Henry and Phyllis Koffler Great Room

 

Wednesday, December 5

Brack Brown

“The Art of Creatures”

3:30 – 4:30 p.m., The Henry and Phyllis Koffler Great Room

 

Thursday, December 6

Michael Brescia

“Making (Historical) Sense of Mexico, Part 2”

2:30 – 4:30, The Henry and Phyllis Koffler Great Room

 

Tuesday, December 11

Nick Coventry

“Tusconics”

11:30 – 12:30 a.m., The Henry and Phyllis Koffler Great Room

 

Wednesday, December 12

Evan MacLean

“The Thinking Dog”

3:30 – 4:30 p.m., The Henry and Phyllis Koffler Great Room

 

Thursday, December 13

Michael Brescia

“Making (Historical) Sense of Mexico, Part 3”

2:30 – 4:30 p.m., The Henry and Phyllis Koffler Great Room

 

Tuesday, December 18

Tucson Desert Song Festival Preview Concert

“Songs of Latin America”

11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m., The Henry and Phyllis Koffler Great Room

 

Wednesday, December 19

Nicholas Waser

“Polygamy and Divorce in Plant-Pollinator Relationships: the Ocatillo’s Story”

3:30 – 4:30 pm., The Henry and Phyllis Koffler Great Room

 

Thursday, December 20

Michael Brescia

“Making (Historical) Sense of Mexico, Part 4”

2:30 – 4:30 p.m., The Henry and Phyllis Koffler Great Room

 

JANUARY, 2019

Thursday, January 3

George Davis

“Geology of the Rincons–Your Backyard”

2:30 – 3:30 p.m., The Arizona Senior Academy Building

Tuesday, January 8

Grams & Kreiger

“Grams & Krieger Blues Duo”

11:30 – 12:30 p.m., the Arizona Senior Academy Building

Wednesday, January 9

Cecil Schwable

“Herps & Perps: Then Blackmarket Trade in Arizona Reptiles”

3:30 – 4:30 p.m., the Arizona Senior Academy Building

Thursday, January 10

Kendall Kroesen

“Mission Garden and the Birth of Tucson”

3:30 – 4:30 p.m., the Arizona Senior Academy Building

Tuesday, January 15   (Musical Program on Wednesday)

Mark McMahon

“Dentistry in Mexico. Is it right for you?”

3:30 – 4″30 p.m. The Arizona Senior Academy

Wednesday, January 16

TSO Brass Quintet

Donor Appreciation Concert

7:00 p.m. – 8 p.m., The Arizona Senior Academy

Thursday, January 17

Jeff Haskell

“Inside the Studio, Inside the Score”

3:30 – 4:30, The Arizona Senior Academy Building

Tuesday, January 22

Paula Fan

“Paula Fan & Jeremy Williams”

11:30 – 12:30, The Arizona Senior Academy Building

Wednesday, January 23

Neil Kochenour

“Decoding US-China Trade: Great Decisions”

3:00 – 4:30, The Arizona Senior Academy Building

Thursday, January 24

Joseph Molnar

“BP 101”

3:30 – 4:30 p.m., The Arizona Senior Academy Building

Monday, January 28

Connie Wanek

“Poetry Reading”

2:00 – 3:00 p.m., The Arizona Senior Academy Building

Tuesday, January 29

Diane Van Duerzen

“Diane and Lisa”

11:30 – 12:30 p.m.

Wednesday, January 30

Maria Dobozy

“German Single-Leaf Prints as Multi-Media Objects, 1529-1530”

3:30 – 4:30 p.m., The Arizona Senior Academy Building

Thursday, January 31

Nancy Fitzgerald

“Refugees and Global Migration: Great Decisions”

3:00 p.m. – 4:40 p.m.

Because some of our events overfill this hall, we have established a reserved-seat policy. This means non-Academy members need to call 647-0980 or email info@arizonasenioracademy.org to make a reservation. The first twenty-five people to reserve a seat will be able to enter the hall fifteen minutes prior to the announced starting time of the event and may sit anywhere, as will Academy members. Visitors without a reservation will be able to seat themselves five minutes prior to the announced starting time if there are still seats available. Thank you.

Visitor parking is behind the Community Center. Upon entry into Academy Village there will be a stop sign. Turn right and follow the yellow dividing line in the road to a sign that reads “Additional Parking”. Turn left onto Vivaldi Court and follow the road down into the parking lot.